April 22, 2017


Operating Committee
General Chair

Jordan Berg

Texas Tech University

[email protected]

 Program Chair

  Zongli Lin

  University of Virginia

[email protected]

Vice Chair for Special Sessions

Nejat Olgac

University of Connecticut

[email protected]

Vice Chair for Invited Sessions

Juergen Hahn

Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst.

[email protected]

Vice Chair for Industry & Applications

Ken Butts

Toyota Motor North America-R&D

[email protected]

Vice Chair for Student Affairs

Alex Leonessa

Virginia Tech

[email protected]

Exhibits Chair

Shreyas Sundaram

Purdue University

[email protected]

Finance Chair

Jingang Yi

Rutgers University

[email protected]

Local Arrangements Chair

Donald Chmielewski

Illinois Institute of Technology

[email protected]

Publications Chair

R. Scott Erwin

Air Force Research Lab

[email protected]

Publicity Chair

Atul Kelkar

Iowa State University

[email protected]

Registration Chair

Xiang Chen

University of Windsor

[email protected]

Workshops Chair

Sahika Genc


[email protected]

Technical Program Committee
Nicola Bezzo, University of Virginia, USA
Yongcan Cao, University of Texas San Antonio, USA
Tongwen Chen, University of Alberta, Canada
Zhiyong Chen, University of Newcastle, Australia
Graziano Chesi, The University of Hong Kong, China
Jorge Cortes, University of California San Diego, USA
Fariba Fahroo, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency, USA
Zhiqiang Gao, Cleveland State University, USA
Keqin Gu, Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville, USA
Erik Hellstrom, Ford Motor Company, USA
Guoqiang Hu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Faryar Jabbari, University of California Irvine, USA
Bayu Jayawardhana, University of Groningen, the Netherlands
Taeyoung Lee, George Washington University, USA
Hai Lin, University of Notre Dame, USA
Lozenzo Marconi, University of Bologna, Italy
Sonia Martinez, University of California San Diego, USA
Michael Polis, Oakland University, USA
Wei Ren, University of California Riverside, USA
Daniel Rivera, Arizona State University, USA
Nathan Salowitz, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA
Hyungbo Shim, Seoul National University, Korea
Athanasios Sideris, UC Irvine, USA
Mathew Turner, University of Leicester, UK
Kyriakos Vamvoudakis, Virginia Tech. USA
Ram Vasudevan, University of Michigan, USA
Yan Wan, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Lihua Xie, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Tao Yang, University of North Texas, USA
Chengzhi Yuan, University of Rhode Island, USA
Se Young Yoon, University of New Hampshire, USA
Wenlong Zhang, Arizona State University, USA 
Ramkrishna Pasumarthy, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, Chennai, India
Society Review Chairs
AIAA, Maruthi Akella, University of Texas at Austin, [email protected]

AIChE, Mona Bavarian, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, [email protected]unl.edu

ASCE, Jeff Scruggs, University of Michigan, [email protected]

ASME, Fen Wu, North Carolina State University, [email protected]

IEEE, Alessandro Astolfi, Imperial College and Univ. of Rome, [email protected]

ISA, Lili Dong, Cleveland State University, [email protected]

SCS, Mohamed A. Zohdy, Oakland University, [email protected]

SIAM, Belinda A. Batten, Oregon State University, [email protected]